House Rules of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH

1. Purpose of the House Rules

These House Rules shall serve to ensure that the visitors experience the museum in a pleasant atmosphere. Thus, following the House Rules is in your own best interest.

2. House Rules

The executive management, represented by the employees of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH, shall enforce the House Rules. Thus, instructions must be followed. They promote the security and the protection of the visitors to the museum and the exhibits.

3. Admission Tickets

The premises of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH may be entered only with a valid admission ticket. The admission tickets shall provide an entitlement to enter and visit the public areas of the museum’s premises during the posted business hours.

The admission tickets must be presented for validation when entering the museum’s premises and must be retained throughout the customer’s entire visit. Any validated admission tickets shall become invalid upon leaving the museum’s premises. It is forbidden to resell the admission tickets or otherwise use them commercially.

Admission tickets, which have been purchased in an unauthorised fashion or misused, shall lose their validity and must be returned to OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH without receiving any compensation for them. In the future, the affected persons may be barred from visiting the premises of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH. OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH reserves the right to file criminal charges against them.

Providing discounted individual and group tickets, e.g. to university students, pupils, kindergartens and schools, shall require corresponding authorisation documentation.

The annual pass shall entitle the persons indicated on it, beginning on the purchase date for the duration of its period of validity, to present the pass in order to enter and visit OZEANEUM during the posted business hours. It is non-transferable. The purchase of the annual pass shall substantiate no claim that OZEANEUM be open daily during the pass’s period of validity. The annual pass shall have no validity for special events which begin after the posted business hours of OZEANEUM. The issuance of the annual passes shall require the submission of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH’s order forms which have been completely and correctly filled out and signed by the customer. Persons who illegally provide their annual pass or other non-transferable admission tickets to third parties or attempt to manipulate the admission process shall lose their admission rights for the period of validity of the pass/ticket. OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH shall seize annual passes which are misused. Moreover, in the future, it may bar their holders from visiting OZEANEUM and reserves the right to also file criminal charges.

4. Visitors to the Museum

The House Rules shall be binding for all visitors.

Children under 12 years of age may visit the exhibit areas only while being accompanied by an adult.

5. Smoking, Fire, Bringing Along Objects

Within the premises, smoking is forbidden except in specially-indicated zones. Starting fires is absolutely forbidden. It is not permitted to bring weapons (pistols, knives, chains, brass knuckles, etc.) onto the premises. Persons who are under the influence of alcohol or drugs may be refused admission or may be expelled from the premises.

Bringing bicycles, scooters, skateboards, roller skates, bobby cars, other types of wheeled devices, sleds, etc. onto the premises of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH shall not be permitted owing to security reasons. These objects must remain outside the premises.

It shall not be permitted to bring objects such as balls, balloons and the like onto the premises. In the interest of security and in order to protect our visitors from unpleasant restrictions, we reserve the right to also forbid bringing additional objects/articles onto the premises which may represent a disruption to the other visitors and/or our animals and employees.

6. Feeding and Petting the Animals

The species-appropriate behaviour and the health of the animals can be guaranteed only if they are fed the corresponding feed exclusively by the employees of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH. Feeding the animals is absolutely forbidden even if the animals appear to be harmless and trusting. OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH reserves the right to expel persons from OZEANEUM who violate the feeding ban and to also bar them from visiting OZEANEUM in the future.

7. Bringing Animals onto the Premises

Bringing animals into the exhibit areas is permitted only subject to the prior consent of an employee of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH. In this case, the employee shall take into consideration both the animal as well as also the respective situation at OZEANEUM when making his decision. Dogs are always barred from visiting OZEANEUM.

8. Use of the Facilities of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH

The visitors must follow the terms of use, company policies as well as instructions issued by the employees of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH. If the visitors should not follow them, the employees of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH may bar them from using the facilities or expel them from the premises without any damage compensation claim being substantiated in this regard.

For all damages which are created through the violation of or non-adherence to the terms of use, company policies or instructions, any liability upon the part of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH shall be excluded unless it is based upon intentional wrongdoing or gross negligence upon the part of  OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH, its legal representatives or vicarious agents. This shall not be valid for damages arising from the loss of life, physical injury or damage to health (personal injury).

9. Use of the Play Equipment

When using the play equipment, the age restrictions and terms of use must absolutely be followed. For all damages which are created through a violation or any other improper usage, any liability upon the part of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH shall be excluded insofar as it is not based on intentional wrongdoing or gross negligence upon the part of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH, its legal representatives or vicarious agents. This shall not be valid for damages arising from the loss of life, physical injury or damage to health (personal injury).

10. Supervisory Obligation

Children under 12 years of age shall be granted entry to the premises only while being accompanied by an adult. We request that parents and/or supervisory persons dutifully fulfil their supervisory obligation. If parents and/or supervisory persons do not fulfil their supervisory obligation, they shall be liable for all damages created by the children.

 11. Audio Guide         

 a) OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH shall provide the visitor with an audio guide for the use of mobile, Internet-compatible devices, e.g. smartphones or tablets, at the URL AudioGuide.ozeaneum.de. In this context, any liability upon the part of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH for the availability of the contents and/or damages of any kind shall be excluded unless it concerns damage to life, limb or health and/or intentional wrongdoing or gross negligence upon the part of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH or its employees. It is forbidden to feed in software and files of any kind on the WLAN access point that is provided.

b) OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH shall provide media devices–including headphones and audio guidance files–as rental equipment for a security deposit and the payment of a fee of 1.00 €. It shall be the responsibility of exclusively the employees of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH to decide whether and to what extent the objects will be accepted as a security deposit. No legal claim shall exist to rent the devices. The borrower shall be obliged to handle the device with due care and shall be liable to OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH for any damage to the device or deterioration in the device’s condition that is discovered upon the device’s return. Any liability upon the part of OZEANEUM Stralsund to pay damage compensation arising from the safekeeping of the security deposit or from the Rental Agreement shall be excluded unless they are based upon gross negligence or intentional wrongdoing upon the part of the employees of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH or its vicarious agents and/or it concerns damage to the life, limb or health of the borrower.

c) The playback of the audio guide both on the rented multi-media devices as well as also on the visitor’s own multi-media devices shall be permitted exclusively subject to the use of headphones.

12. Solicitation and Offering Goods and Services

Solicitation on the premises of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH–including the areas in front of the entrances–as well as the offering of goods and services shall be permitted only subject to the prior written consent of the Managing Director. This shall also be valid for the conducting of surveys, political events, etc.

13. Photography and Filming

Any filming, photography, audio or video recording of any kind shall be permitted only after having purchased a fee-based photo permit for private (souvenir) purposes. The photo permit must be presented upon the supervisory personnel’s request to do so. Any exploitation for industrial, commercial and non-commercial purposes–including on private homepages–shall require the prior written consent of the Managing Director of OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH. The publication of recordings without having obtained approval to do so is forbidden. In the aquarium, it is permitted to take only non-flash photography.

Stralsund, 24/04/2015                                   

Dr. Harald Benke – Managing Director

Hausordnung der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH

1. Zweck der Hausordnung

Diese Hausordnung dient dazu, den Besuch des Museums in angenehmer Atmosphäre zu erleben. Die Beachtung der Hausordnung liegt daher in Ihrem eigenen Interesse.

2. Hausrecht

Die Geschäftsführung übt, vertreten durch die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH, das Hausrecht aus. Anweisungen sind daher Folge zu leisten. Sie dienen der Sicherheit und dem Schutz der Besucherinnen und Besucher des Museums und der Exponate.

3. Eintrittskarten

Einrichtungen der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH dürfen nur mit gültiger Eintrittskarte betreten werden. Die Eintrittskarten berechtigen während der ausgewiesenen Öffnungszeiten zum Eintritt und Aufenthalt in den öffentlichen Bereichen der Einrichtungen.

Die Eintrittskarten sind beim Betreten der Einrichtungen zum Entwerten vorzuweisen und danach im Rahmen der gesamten Besuchszeit mitzuführen. Entwertete Eintrittskarten werden beim Verlassen der Einrichtung ungültig. Ein Weiterverkauf der Eintrittskarten sowie eine anderweitige kommerzielle Nutzung sind untersagt.

Eintrittskarten, die unberechtigt erworben oder missbräuchlich genutzt werden, verlieren ihre Gültigkeit und sind ersatzlos an die OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH zurückzugeben. Die betroffenen Personen können zukünftig vom Besuch der Einrichtungen der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH ausgeschlossen werden. Die OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH behält sich vor, gegen sie Strafanzeige zu erstatten.

Die Abgabe von vergünstigten Einzel- und Gruppenkarten, z. B. an Studenten, Schüler, Kindergärten und Schulen, erfordert einen entsprechenden Berechtigungsnachweis.

Die Jahreskarte berechtigt, die auf ihr ausgewiesenen Personen ab dem Kaufdatum für die Dauer ihrer Laufzeit während der ausgewiesenen Öffnungszeit gegen Vorlage der Karte zum Eintritt und Aufenthalt in das OZEANEUM. Sie ist nicht übertragbar. Der Erwerb der Jahreskarte begründet keinen Anspruch auf die tägliche Öffnung des OZEANEUMs während der Laufzeit der Karte. Für Sonderveranstaltungen, die nach der ausgewiesenen Öffnungszeit des OZEANEUMs beginnen, hat die Jahreskarte keine Gültigkeit. Die Ausgabe der Jahreskarten setzt die Abgabe der vom Kunden vollständig und korrekt ausgefüllten und unterschriebenen Bestellformulare der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH voraus. Personen, die ihre Jahreskarte oder andere, nicht übertragbare Eintrittskarten widerrechtlich an Dritte weitergeben oder versuchen, den Eintritt zu manipulieren, verlieren die Eintrittsberechtigung für die Laufzeit der Karte. Die OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH wird Jahreskarten, die missbräuchlich genutzt werden, einziehen, kann ihre Inhaber zukünftig von dem Besuch des OZEANEUMs ausschließen und behält sich vor, Strafanzeige zu erstatten.

4. Besucherinnen und Besucher des Museums

Die Hausordnung ist für alle Besucherinnen und Besucher verbindlich.

Kinder unter 12 Jahren dürfen nur in Begleitung Erwachsener die Ausstellungsräume besuchen.

5. Rauchen, Feuer, Mitbringen von Gegenständen

In den Einrichtungen ist das Rauchen, ausgenommen in gesondert ausgewiesenen Zonen, untersagt. Das Entfachen von Feuer ist grundsätzlich verboten. Das Mitführen von Waffen (Pistolen, Messern, Ketten, Schlagringen etc.) ist nicht gestattet. Personen, die unter Alkohol- oder Drogeneinfluss stehen, kann der Zutritt verweigert werden oder sie können des Geländes verwiesen werden.

Das Mitbringen von Fahrrädern, Rollern, Skateboards, Rollschuhen, Bobby-Cars, Laufrädern, Schlitten etc. ist in den Einrichtungen der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH aus Sicherheitsgründen nicht gestattet. Diese Gegenstände müssen außerhalb der Einrichtungen verbleiben.

Die Mitnahme von Gegenständen, wie Bällen, Luftballons u. ä. ist nicht gestattet. Im Interesse der Sicherheit und zum Schutz unserer Besucher vor unangemessen Beeinträchtigungen behalten wir uns vor, auch die Mitnahme weiterer Gegenstände/Artikel, die eine Störung anderer Besucher bzw. unserer Tiere und Mitarbeiter darstellen können, zu untersagen.

6. Füttern und Streicheln von Tieren

Eine artgerechte Haltung und die Gesundheit der Tiere kann nur gewährleistet werden, wenn sie ausschließlich von Beschäftigten der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH mit dem entsprechenden Futter versorgt werden. Die Fütterung der Tiere ist unbedingt zu unterlassen, auch wenn die Tiere noch so zutraulich wirken. Die OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH behält sich vor, Personen, die dem Fütterungsverbot zuwider handeln, des OZEANEUMs zu verweisen und auch zukünftig vom Besuch auszuschließen.

7. Mitnahme von Tieren

Die Mitnahme von Tieren in die Ausstellungsräume ist nur nach vorheriger Zustimmung durch einen Mitarbeiter der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH erlaubt. In diesem Fall wird von dem Mitarbeiter sowohl das Tier als auch die jeweilige Situation in der Einrichtung zur Entscheidungsfindung herangezogen. Zu jedem Zeitpunkt sind Hunde von einem Besuch des OZEANEUMs ausgeschlossen.

8. Benutzung der Einrichtung der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH

Die Besucher haben die Benutzungshinweise, Bedienungsanleitungen sowie Anweisungen der Beschäftigten der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH zu beachten. Sollten die Besucher dem nicht nachkommen, können Beschäftigte der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH sie von der Benutzung der Einrichtung ausschließen oder des Geländes verweisen, ohne dass hierdurch ein Ersatzanspruch begründet wird.

Für alle Schäden, die durch Zuwiderhandlung oder Nichtbeachtung der Hinweise, Anleitungen oder Anweisungen entstehen, ist eine Haftung der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH ausgeschlossen, soweit sie nicht auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH, seiner gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruht. Dies gilt nicht für Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit (Personenschäden).

9. Benutzung der Spielgeräte

Bei Benutzung von Spielgeräten sind Altersbeschränkungen und Benutzungshinweise unbedingt zu beachten. Für alle Schäden, die durch Zuwiderhandlung oder sonstige unsachgemäße Benutzung entstehen, ist eine Haftung der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH ausgeschlossen, soweit sie nicht auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH, seiner gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen. Dies gilt nicht für Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit (Personenschäden).

10. Aufsichtspflicht

Kinder unter 12 Jahren haben nur in Begleitung Erwachsener Zutritt zu den Einrichtungen. Wir bitten Eltern bzw. Aufsichtspersonen, ihre Aufsichtspflicht sorgfältig zu erfüllen. Genügen Eltern bzw. Aufsichtspersonen ihrer Aufsichtspflicht nicht, so haften sie für alle Schäden, die durch die Kinder verursacht werden.

 11. Audio-Guide         

a) Die OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH stellt den Besucher unter der URL AudioGuide.ozeaneum.de einen Audio-Guide für die Nutzung von mobilen, internetfähigen Geräten, wie beispielsweise Smartphones oder Tablets zur Verfügung. In diesem Zusammenhang wird jede Haftung der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH für die Verfügbarkeit der Inhalte und/oder Schäden sämtlicher Art ausgeschlossen, es sei denn es handelt sich um die Beschädigung von Leib, Leben oder Gesundheit bzw. eine grob fahrlässige oder vorsätzliche Pflichtverletzungen der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH oder ihrer Mitarbeiter. Das Einspeisen von Software und Dateien jeglicher Art auf dem bereit gestellten WLAN-Access-Point ist untersagt.

b) Die OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH stellt gegen Hergabe eines Pfandes und Zahlung einer Gebühr in Höhe von 1,00 € Media-Geräte inklusive Kopfhörer und Audio-Führungsdateien als Ausleihgeräte zur Verfügung. Es obliegt ausschließlich den Mitarbeitern der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH zu entscheiden, ob und inwieweit die als Pfand hergegebenen Gegenstände akzeptiert werden. Ein Rechtsanspruch auf Ausleihung der Geräte besteht nicht. Der Entleiher verpflichtet sich, das Gerät sorgsam zu behandeln und haftet gegenüber der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH für jede bei Rückgabe der Geräte festzustellende Beschädigung oder Verschlechterung des Gerätezustandes. Eine Haftung der OZEANEUM Stralsund auf Schadenersatz aus dem Verwahrverhältnis bzgl. des Pfandes und aus dem Leihvertrag sind ausgeschlossen, es sei denn sie beruhen auf grobe Fahrlässigkeit oder Vorsatz der Mitarbeiter der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH oder ihrer Erfüllungsgehilfen bzw. es handelt sich um einen Schaden an Leib, Leben oder Gesundheit des Entleihers.

c) Die Wiedergabe des Audio-Guides sowohl auf den entliehenen Multi-Media-Geräten als auch auf eigenen Multi-Media-Geräten des Besuchers ist ausschließlich unter Benutzung von Kopfhörern gestattet.

12. Werbung und Anbieten von Waren und Dienstleistungen

Werbung in den Einrichtungen der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH - hierzu gehören auch die Flächen vor den Eingängen - sowie das Anbieten von Waren und Dienstleistungen sind nur mit vorheriger schriftlicher Genehmigung des Geschäftsführers gestattet. Dies gilt auch für die Durchführung von Meinungsumfragen, politischen Veranstaltungen, etc.

13. Fotografieren und Filmen

Ton-, Film-, Foto- und Videoaufnahmen jeder Art sind nur nach Erwerb einer kostenpflichtigen Fotoerlaubnis zu privaten (Souvenir)Zwecken gestattet. Die Fotoerlaubnis ist auf Verlangen des Aufsichtspersonals vorzulegen. Jegliche Verwertung für gewerbliche, kommerzielle und nichtkommerzielle Zwecke - auch auf privaten Homepages - bedarf der vorherigen schriftlichen Genehmigung durch den Geschäftsführer der OZEANEUM Stralsund GmbH. Die Veröffentlichung von Aufnahmen ohne Genehmigung ist verboten. Im Aquarium ist das Fotografieren nur ohne Blitz erlaubt.

Stralsund, 24.04.2015                                   

Dr. Harald Benke – Geschäftsführer